National News

Voting for Bypolls begins in 51 assembly seats, 2 Lok Sabha Seats

New Delhi: The voting for bypolls to 51 meeting seats and two Lok Sabha constituencies unfold throughout 18 states has begun.

In Madhya Pradesh the place bypoll is being held for Jhabua Meeting seat, the voting, which began at 7 am throughout 356 cubicles, will finish at 5 pm, an official stated.

The primary contestants for the bypoll are senior Congress chief Kantilal Bhuria and BJP’s Bhanu Bhuria, who’s making his electoral debut.

Voting for the bypolls to 11 Meeting seats in Uttar Pradesh started on Monday morning amid tight safety.

Eight of the 11 seats had been held earlier by the BJP and one by BJP ally Apna Dal (Sonelal). The seats of Rampur and Jalalpur (Ambedkarnagar) had been held by the Samajwadi Get together and the Bahujan Samaj Get together, respectively.

The BJP, BSP, SP and the Congress have fielded their candidates on all of the seats.

In keeping with the workplace of UP’s Chief Electoral Officer, 109 candidates are within the fray for the bypolls to the Meeting seats of Gangoh, Rampur, Iglas (SC), Lucknow Cantonment, Govindnagar, Manikpur, Pratapgarh, Zaidpur (SC), Jalalpur, Balha (SC) and Ghosi.

Polling for the bypolls to 4 meeting seats in Punjab started on Monday morning. The 4 meeting seats the place the bypolls shall be held embrace Phagwara (reserve), Jalalabad, Dakha and Mukerian.

Round 7.76 lakh voters are eligible to determine the destiny of 33 candidates. The outcomes of the elections shall be declared on October 24.
Braving heavy rains, early voters queued up at polling stations within the 5 meeting constituencies in Kerala on Monday the place bypolls are being held, to solid their franchise. A complete of 9.57 lakh voters are anticipated to take part within the bypolls being held in Vattiyoorkavu (Thiruvananthapuram), Aroor (Alapuzha), Konni (Pathnamthitta), Ernakulam and Manjeshwaram (Kasaragod).

A complete of 896 polling stations have been arrange within the constituencies.

Polling in Mandawa and Khivsar meeting constituencies in Rajasthan started at 7 a.m. on Monday amid tight safety preparations. The by-elections on each the seats are being held after Khivsar (Nagaur) MLA Hanuman Beniwal and Mandawa (Jhunjhunu) MLA Narendra Kumar had been elected to the Lok Sabha in Could this yr.

Voting for bypolls in six Meeting constituencies of Gujarat started on Monday morning. The by-elections are being held in Tharad, Radhanpur, Kheralu, Bayad, Amraiwadi and Lunawada seats, the place voting started at eight am and can finish at 6 pm, a ballot official stated.

A complete of 42 candidates are within the fray for the bypolls, that are being seen as a battle of status for Chief Minister Vijay Rupani, as 4 of those six seats had been held by the ruling BJP.

Voting for the bypoll to Naxal-affected Chitrakot Meeting constituency in Chhattisgarh started on Monday morning amid heavy safety.

Six candidates are within the fray from the seat, reserved for Scheduled Tribe (ST) candidates, the place the by-election was necessitated after Congress MLA Deepak Baij bought elected to the Lok Sabha from Bastar parliamentary constituency.

Amid tight safety, polling started in two Meeting constituencies in Tamil Nadu and one section in neighbouring Puducherry as voters turned up enthusiastically to solid their votes early within the day.

DMK’s N Pugazhendhi is contesting from Vikravandi constituency and its ally Congress social gathering’s nominee ‘Ruby’ Manoharan is testing his luck from Nanguneri.

In Puducherry’s Kamaraj Nagar too voting is happening peacefully the place the ruling Congress social gathering’s A John Kumar and the Opposition AINRC nominee S Bhuvaneswarane are locked in a direct struggle.

Polling for Pachhad and Dharamshala meeting seats in Himachal Pradesh has begun on Monday, a state election official stated.

As many as 82,137 and 74,487 voters are eligible to train their proper to franchise in Dharamshala and Pachhad respectively, Further Chief Electoral Officer Rupali Thakur stated.

Polling was underway on Monday within the essential by-election to Huzurnagar Meeting constituency in Suryapet district of Telangana the place the ruling TRS, Congress, TDP and BJP are locked in a multi-cornered contest.

The bypoll, the primary after final yr’s Meeting elections in Telangana, has been necessitated because of the resignation of state Congress president N Uttam Kumar Reddy following his election to Lok Sabha within the basic elections.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button