javascript hit counter
Business, Financial News, U.S and International Breaking News

NewsWorldpress is officially available on Google Play

AHLA Pronounces Management Adjustments

The American Resort & Lodging Affiliation (AHLA) introduced its 2022 Officers, Board of Administrators and Government Committee.

AHLA is launching a brand new strategic plan to information the way forward for the affiliation as journey continues to get better from the coronavirus pandemic, and its management core consists of high leaders representing all segments of the hospitality trade.


Apple Hospitality REIT, Inc. CEO Justin Knight succeeds Hyatt Motels Company CEO Mark S. Hoplamazian as chair of the board, who spent the final 12 months in cost and turns into rapid previous chair.

Trending Now

Travel technology, man with airplane and laptop

Different adjustments to the management crew embody RLJ Lodging Belief CEO Leslie D. Hale being named vice chair, Hilton President of International Improvement Kevin Jacobs being named secretary/treasurer and RLJ Lodging Belief Government Vice President Tom Bardenett being named chair of the AHLA Basis Board of Trustees.

“As we stay up for 2022 and past, I’m extremely pleased with the depth of expertise our Officers, Government Committee and Board members carry to the desk, and that these people signify probably the most numerous group of leaders in our affiliation’s historical past,” AHLA president and CEO Chip Rogers stated.

“We’re grateful to those people for volunteering their time and vitality to make sure that AHLA and our trade are profitable as we proceed shifting towards restoration,” Rogers continued.

New members of the board appointed to two-year phrases in 2022 embody:

—Mark Provider, President, B.F. Saul Firm Hospitality Group

—Antoine Chahwan, President Resort Operations, Americas East, 4 Seasons Motels and Resorts

—Greg Friedman, Managing Principal, Chief Government Officer, Peachtree Resort Group

—Greg Juceam, Chief Working Officer, ESA Administration LLC

—Daniel Kornick, Chief Data Officer, Loews Motels & Co. (representing HTNG)

—James Merkel, CEO, Rockbridge Holdings

—Lynn D. Minges, President & CEO, NCRLA (representing ISHA)

—Ravi Patel, President, Hawkeye Motels

—Keith Pierce, EVP, President Franchise & Improvement, Sonesta Worldwide Motels Company

—Amb. Gordon Sondland, Founder and Chairman, Provenance Motels

—Jonathan Stanner, President & CEO, Summit Resort Properties, Inc.

—Richard Stockton, President & CEO, Braemar Motels and Resorts

—Larry Trabulsi, EVP & Managing Director, CHMWarnick (representing HAMA)

Moreover, AHLA welcomed 5 new members to its Government Committee, which serves because the affiliation’s core governance physique and guides its coverage agenda. New representatives on the Government Committee embody:

—Lawrence Cuculic, President & CEO, Finest Western Worldwide, Inc.

—Michael J. Deitemeyer, President and CEO, Aimbridge Hospitality

—Carlos R. Flores, President & CEO, Sonesta Worldwide Motels Company

—Sheila C. Johnson, Founder & CEO, Salamander Motels & Resorts

—Mitch Patel, President and CEO, Imaginative and prescient Hospitality Group Inc.

This text was initially revealed by Learn the unique article right here.

Comments are closed.

NewsWorldpress officially on Google Play