SRH Posts Winning Target Of 220 Runs For DC At Loss Of 2 Wickets

Dubai: Delhi Capitals (DC) received the toss and selected to bowl in opposition to SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) within the 47th Indian Premier League (IPL) match on the Dubai Worldwide Stadium on Tuesday. With fierce motion of SRH batsmen, SRH scored 219 runs at a lack of 2 wickets. DC begins its chase to realize a profitable goal of 220 runs.

Skipper David Warner and Wriddhiman Saha opened the innings for SRH. The duo added 77 runs within the first six overs, tearing the fiery DC tempo bowling assault into smithereens.

SRH powered their method to the best rating in powerplay this IPL season.

David Warner turned the primary participant to attain a half-century in power-play this season. The left-handed Aussie batsman has now scored six half-centuries in power-play in IPL historical past.

This was additionally Warner’s 51st rating of 50 and above in IPL. He has 4 centuries and 47 fifties.

Nonetheless, Ravichandran Ashwin dismissed Warner within the 10th over. Warner scored 66 runs of 33 balls.

A protracted-standing partnership of the duo took SRH’s whole rating to 107.

Saha additionally departed within the 15th over. Anrich Nortje took the large wicket blocking the run assortment of SRH. Saha departed scoring 87 runs off 44 balls.

Following the dismissal of two massive wickets, Manish Pandey took the cost of scoring for the group. He remained unbeaten and scored 44 runs off 31 deliveries. Whereas, Kane Williamson might rating solely 11 runs within the innings.

SRH have made three adjustments. Kane Williamson, Wriddhiman Saha and Shahbaz Nadeem have are available for Jonny Bairstow, Priyam Garg and Khaleel Ahmed. DC have gone in with the identical group that performed in opposition to Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR).

Each side come into the sport on the again of defeats. Whereas SRH misplaced to Kings XI Punjab by 12 runs of their earlier sport, DC fell to a 59-run defeat in opposition to KKR.

Delhi Capitals: Ajinkya Rahane, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer (captain), Rishabh Pant(wicketkeeper), Shimron Hetmyer, Marcus Stoinis, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, Tushar Deshpande

Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner (captain), Kane Williamson, Manish Pandey, Vijay Shankar, Wriddhiman Saha (wicketkeeper), Jason Holder, Shahbaz Nadeem, Abdul Samad, Rashid Khan, Sandeep Sharma, T Natarajan

You Could Like:

IPL 2020: DC Rating 228 Runs At Loss Of four Wickets In opposition to KKR

IPL 2020: SRH Units Goal Of 202 For KXIP At Loss Of 6 Wickets

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button