National News

Reshuffle in Modi govt; A.K Sharma, Tarun Bajaj move out from PMO

New Delhi: In a serious reshuffle in prime forms of the Narendra Modi authorities, senior IAS officers A.Ok. Sharma and Tarun Bajaj have been on Sunday moved out of the Prime Minister’s Workplace (PMO).

Bajaj, a 1988-batch Haryana cadre officer, has been appointed as Secretary, Financial Affairs within the Ministry of Finance and can take over upon superannuation of incumbent Atanu Chakraborty on April 30. He’s presently posted as Extra Secretary in PMO, mentioned a Ministry of Personnel order.

Sharma, a 1988-batch IAS of Gujarat cadre and in addition an Extra Secretary within the PMO, has been appointed Secretary, Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises and can take over upon superannuation of the current incumbent Arun Kumar Panda on April 30.

The choice was taken on Sunday by the Appointments Committee of the Cupboard (ACC) chaired by Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

As per the order, Sudhanshu Pandey shall be new Union Meals Secretary, Pradeep Kumar Tripathi the brand new Metal Secretary, Delhi Growth Authority (DDA) Vice Chairman Tarun Kapoor the brand new Secretary, Petroleum and Pure Fuel, CBSE Chairperson Anita Karwal would be the new Secretary, Training and Literacy, and Rajesh Bhushan Officer on Particular Responsibility in Division of Well being and Household Welfare.

Union Well being Secretary Preeti Sudan has obtained a three-month extension, mentioned a Ministry of Personnel order. A 1983 batch IAS officer from the Andhra Pradesh cadre, she was to retire from service on April 30.

The ACC permitted her extension for a interval of “three months beyond the date of her superannuation on April 30, 2020 or until further orders, whichever is earlier”.

Amit Khare, a 1985-batch IAS officer of Jharkhand cadre and presently Secretary, Increased Training, has been given extra cost of the publish of Secretary, Info and Broadcasting on appointment of incumbent Ravi Mittal as Secretary, Sports activities.

Ravi Kant, Secretary, Meals and Public Distribution has been appointed as Secretary, Ex-Servicemen Welfare in Ministry of Defence given the approaching superannuation of current incumbent Sanjeevanee Kutty on April 30.

Secretary, New and Renewable Power, Anand Kumar has been appointed as Secretary, Tradition.

These have been amongst 23 IAS officers of the rank from Extra Secretary, Particular Secretary and Secretary who have been on Sunday appointed in varied central authorities departments as a part of the bureaucratic reshuffle.

A complete of 10 Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officers have been given in-situ upgradation to the extent of Particular Secretary within the rank and pay of Secretary of Central authorities, as a measure private to them, by briefly upgrading the posts held by them.

These are Jyoti Arora, B. Anand, Neel Kamal Darbari, Bidyut Bihari Swain, Apurva Chandra, Rajiv Bansal, Ali Raza Rizvi, Praveen Kr. Srivastava, Arvind Singh and Indevar Pandey.


Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button