Ranji Trophy: Odisha Take Upper Hand Vs Uttarakhand

Cuttack: Odisha rode on a six-wicket haul by veteran pacer Basant Mohanty to take the day one honours towards Uttarakhand of their Elite Group C Ranji Trophy match at DRIEMS Floor right here on Wednesday.

The 33-year-old grew to become the wrecker-in-chief together with his 6/17 as Odisha bundled out Uttarakhand for 117 in 48.Four overs after being despatched in.

Dikshanshu Negi was the top-scorer with 36 whereas opener Tanmay Srivastava managed 24 with Mohanty tearing via the center and decrease order.

Odisha had been 98 for 3, trailing by simply 19 runs, at stumps with Biplab Samantray (35 batting) and Shantanu Mishra (30 batting) on the crease in a 57-run unbeaten stand.

In one other Group C match in New Delhi, medium-pacer Diwesh Pathania grabbed 5/36 as Providers bowled out Tripura for a paltry 126 in 48.Four overs after they elected to area.

Tripura suffered a surprising collapse to be 19/6 inside 11 overs with 5 of their batsmen getting out for single digit scores however a combating half century by Nirupam Sen ensured that they get previous the 100-run mark.

Batting at No. 8, the wicketkeeper-batsman struck 54 from 112 balls (5×4, 1×6)) to provide Tripura bowlers one thing to struggle for.

In reply, Providers had been 23 for two on the shut of play, trailing by 103 runs.

In Pune, opener Ruturaj Gaikwad stood tall amid the ruins with a 199-ball 108 (14×3, 3×6) to take Maharashtra to 238/6 after they opted to bat.

One run shy of a half century, Vishant Extra gave a positive assist because the duo stitched collectively 79 runs for the sixth wicket earlier than Gaikwad was dismissed by Ajay Mandal on the fag finish of the day.

Transient Scores:

In Cuttack: Uttarakhand 117 in 48.Four overs (Basant Mohanty 6/17).

Odisha 98/Three in 39 overs (Biplab Samantray 35 batting, Shantanu Mishra 30 batting).

In New Delhi: Tripura 126 in 48.Four overs (Nirpuam Sen 54; Diwesh Pathania 5/36). Providers 23/2 in Eight overs.

In Jamshedpur: Haryana 274/6 in 87 overs (C Bishnoi 75 batting, Ankit Kumar 53, Shivam Chauhan 53, Harshal Patel 44 batting) vs Jharkhand.

In Jammu: Jammu and Kashmir 59/1 in 18 overs vs Assam.

In Pune: Maharashtra 238/6 in 78 overs (Ruturaj Gaikwad 108, Vishant Extra 49 batting; Veer Pratap Singh 4/56) vs Chhattisgarh.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button