National News

Rajya Sabha Mayhem: Chairman M Venkaiah Naidu Suspends 8 MPs For Unruly Behaviour

New Delhi: Rajya Sabha on Monday suspended eight members, together with TMC chief Derek O’Brien, a day after the Home witnessed unprecedented unruly scenes by protesting opposition members in the course of the passage of farm payments.

Chairman M Venkaiah Naidu additionally rejected a discover for no confidence movement in opposition to deputy chairman Harivansh on the grounds that correct process was not adopted.

Naidu condemned the unruly behaviour and “threats” to Harivansh in the course of the passage of the farm payments.

Shortly thereafter, Parliamentary Affairs Ministers learn out a movement looking for suspension of eight members for the rest of the session.

Naidu put the movement to vote and it was carried by voice vote.

Nevertheless, opposition members protested in opposition to the choice, resulting in adjournment of the proceedings for about 20 minutes.

Two key farm payments, dubbed as the most important reform in agriculture by the federal government, had been on Sunday handed by Rajya Sabha with voice vote amid unprecedented unruly scenes by protesting opposition members who had been demanding that the proposed laws be referred to a Home panel for better scrutiny.


Extra Associated Tales:

Rajya Sabha Mayhem: Rajnath Singh Slams Opposition, Says Farmers Being Misled

Watershed Second For Indian Agriculture: PM Modi Hails Passage Of Farm Payments

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button