National News

Rajasthan Political Crisis: BSP Issues Whip To 6 Defector MLAs To Vote Against Congress

New Delhi/Jaipur: The Bahujan Samaj Social gathering (BSP) has issued a whip to its erstwhile MLAs to vote towards the Ashok Gehlot authorities in Rajasthan in case a ground take a look at is held throughout the Meeting session that can start on Friday.

The six BSP MLAs had merged with the Congress final yr. The BSP has termed it unlawful.

The whip has been issued by celebration Normal Secretary Satish Chandra Mishra. He has directed the six MLAs to vote as per the whip issued beneath part 2(1)(a) of the Tenth schedule or face disqualification continuing beneath 2(1)(b) of the tenth schedule.

The matter additionally got here up earlier than the Supreme Courtroom however didn’t go any order for the reason that matter was already pending earlier than the Rajasthan Excessive Courtroom.

The petitioner within the courtroom contended that the Meeting elections have been held in Rajasthan on December 7, 2018 during which the six MLAs have been elected on tickets issued by the BSP.

The six MLAs — Sandeep Yadav, Wajib Ali, Deepchand Kheria, Lakhan Meena, Jogendra Awana and Rajendra Gudha — later defected to the Congress in September 2019.

After the truce with Sachin Pilot, the Congress authorities is secure in numbers because the celebration has greater than the required majority. On the Congress Legislative Social gathering (CLP) assembly, the 2 camps shook arms within the presence of the celebration observers.

The 2 leaders Ashok Gehlot and Sachin Pilot met earlier than the CLP assembly in Gehlot’s home.

On the assembly, Gehlot gave a name to neglect the previous, saying, “‘Apne tau apne hote hain’. We could have proved majority on the floor of the House even without these 19 MLAs, but then there would have been no happiness around.”

Gehlot additional stated, “We will move the confidence motion ourselves. We shall also resolve the grievances of our MLAs who are annoyed with us.”

The BJP on Thursday introduced that it’s going to transfer a no-confidence movement towards the Gehlot authorities when the particular Meeting session commences.


Additionally Learn:

Rajasthan Political Disaster: BSP Points Whip To six Defector MLAs To Vote In opposition to Congress

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button