National News

PM Modi To Award Bureaucrats For Ensuring Economic Development Of Districts

New Delhi: Bureaucrats can be honoured with the Prime Minister’s award for excellence in public administration for guaranteeing financial growth of districts and enhancing service supply amongst different standards, Union Minister Jitendra Singh stated on Friday.

The scheme for this yr’s awards has been revamped to recognise the efficiency of District Collectors in direction of consequence indicators, financial growth, peoples participation and redressal of public grievances, he stated.

Instituted in 2006, the award scheme acknowledges extraordinary and revolutionary work by the civil servants, central and state authorities departments/organisations.

The scheme was restructured in 2014 for recognising the efficiency of District Collectors in precedence programmes, improvements and aspirational districts.

It has been restructured once more in 2020 to recognise the efficiency of District Collectors in direction of financial growth of the districts, in response to the revamped scheme, launched by Singh on Friday.

In his deal with through the launch, he acknowledged the extraordinary work accomplished by District Collectors in combating the COVID-19 pandemic.

The awards beneath the restructured scheme shall be conferred by Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Rashtriya Ekta Diwas – October 31, 2020 on the statue of unity, Kevadia, Gujarat.

Normally the awards are given throughout civil providers day, noticed on April 21 however this yr the award operate couldn’t be held on account of COVID-19-induced nationwide lockdown.

The nominations have been referred to as in 4 main classes District Efficiency Indicators Programme, Innovation Normal class, Aspirational Districts Programme and Namami Gange Programme for this yr’s awards, a press release issued by the Personnel Ministry stated.

Beneath the District Efficiency Indicators Programme, District Collectors could be evaluated on their contribution to inclusive growth via credit score movement to precedence sectors, selling peoples’ actions — jan bhagidari via efficient implementation of precedence sector schemes of Swachh Bharat Mission (rural and concrete) programmes, enhancing service supply and redressal of public grievances, it stated.

The improvements class of the scheme has been broad-based to supply separate award classes for improvements at nationwide, state and district ranges.

The interval of consideration for the awards is April 1, 2018 to March 31, 2020. In all, 15 awards could be conferred beneath the scheme in 2020, the assertion stated.

On-line functions shall be invited from July 17 to August 15, 2020 via the portal from districts/implementing models/organisations beneath the assorted classes within the prescribed format detailing out the achievements highlighting any path-breaking innovation undertaken by any functionary/organisation, it stated.

The division shall focus on and reveal the method for software submission to the involved stakeholders to be able to allow a easy registration course of and encourage a large participation for the PM awards 2020, the assertion stated.

The launch operate, performed through video convention, was attended by Ok Shivaji Secretary, Division of Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances (DARPG), V Srinivas, Further Secretary, DARPG and different senior officers from the Centre and the state governments.


Tales You Might Like:

PM Modi Lauds Welfare Measures Undertaken By BJP Throughout COVID-19 Lockdown

Talent, Reskill And Upskill: PM Modi’s Job Mantra Amid COVID-19 Pandamic

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button