MI Score 195/5 Against RR, Hardik Remains Unbeaten With 60

Abu Dhabi: Mumbai Indians (MI) received the toss and selected to bat towards Rajasthan Royals (RR) within the 45th match of 2020 Indian Premier League (IPL) on the Sheikh Zayed Stadium on Sunday. With Hardik Pandya’s unbeaten 60 runs, MI publish a successful goal of 196 runs for RR. MI scored 195 runs at lack of 5 wickets.

Quinton de Kock and Ishan Kishan had been the openers for MI.

Nevertheless, after hitting a six within the 4th ball of first over, Jofra Archer dismissed de Kock within the subsequent ball.

After dismissal of de Kock, it was Suryakumar Yadav who stood beside Ishan. Each the MI batsmen had an excellent partnership and ended the powerplay with 59 runs on board. With the tip of 10 overs, MI had been 89/1.

Within the 11th over, Kartik Tyagi dismissed Ishan breaking the great partnership. Ishan had scored 37 runs off 37 balls,

Subsequent, it was S Yadav who departed within the 13th over. Shreyas Gopal dismissed him whereas the entire rating of MI was 93. Yadav might rating 40 runs off 26 balls. In the identical over, Kieron Pollard additionally departed scoring 6 runs. Nevertheless, earlier than departing, Pollard hit a six to take MI’s rating previous 100.

Although, Saurabh Tiwary’s contributed 34 runs to his workforce, Archer dismissed him within the 19th over.

Nevertheless, Hardik Pandya and Krunal Pandya caught to the crease. Hardik scored 60 runs  off 21 balls with 2 sixes in final balls of the innings. whereas Krunal might rating solely three runs.

Associated Story: IPL 2020: Simple Win For MI In opposition to CSK By 10 Wickets

Archer and Shreyas obtained 2 wickets every sparing 31 and 30 runs respectively. Whereas kartik obtained one wicket sparing 45 runs within the innnings.

Kieron Pollard stays captain of the highest ranked MI as they appear to consolidate their lead.

MI ended any hopes for Chennai Tremendous Kings to make it to the highest 4 with an emphatic 10-wicket win over them of their earlier match whereas RR misplaced to Sunrisers Hyderabad by eight wickets.

Rajasthan Royals (Enjoying XI): Robin Uthappa, Ben Stokes, Sanju Samson(wk), Jos Buttler, Steven Smith(c), Riyan Parag, Rahul Tewatia, Jofra Archer, Shreyas Gopal, Ankit Rajpoot, Kartik Tyagi

Mumbai Indians (Enjoying XI): Quinton de Kock(wk), Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Saurabh Tiwary, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard(c), Krunal Pandya, James Pattinson, Rahul Chahar, Trent Boult, Jasprit Bumrah

Additionally Learn: IPL 2020: Half Centuries Of Manish, Vijay Assist SRH Win Over RR By eight Wickets

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button