National News

LS Speaker Constitutes Multiple Committees

New Delhi: Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla on Wednesday constituted varied committees of the decrease home together with the panel on ethics, empowerment of ladies and petitions.

The Speaker has appointed Vinod Kumar Sonkar because the chairman of the Lok Sabha’s committee on ethics, Sunil Kumar Singh of privileges and Ravneet Singh as head of the committee on absence of members from the sittings of the home, the Lok Sabha secretariat stated in a press release.

Heena Vijaykumar Gavit will chair the panel on empowerment of ladies, whereas Rajendra Agrawal will head the committee on authorities assurances, it stated.

Moreover them, Shyam Singh Yadav, Virendra Kumar, Raghurama Krishnaraju Kanumuru have been appointed as head of the committees on papers laid on the desk, petitions and subordinate laws, respectively.

The Speaker has additionally named members of the joint committee on salaries and allowances of members of parliament.

He has additionally referred the Occupational Security, Well being and Working Circumstances Code, 2019, as launched in the home, to the standing committee on Labour for examination and report inside three months.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button