IPL 2020: SRH Restrict RR At 154/6 In 40th IPL Match

Dubai: SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) on Thursday gained the toss and selected to bowl first towards Rajasthan Royals (RR) on the Dubai Worldwide Stadium. SRH restricted RR at 154 runs at a lack of 6 wickets within the 40th match of 2020 Indian Premier League (IPL). SRH wants to attain 155 runs to clinch victory from RR.

Robin Uthappa and Ben Stokes had been the opening batsmen for RR.

Within the first three overs of the innings, Uthappa collected good runs. Nonetheless, obtained run out within the 4th over scoring 19 runs off 13 balls with 4 boundaries and one six. In the meantime, Stokes had scored 11 runs off eight balls with two boundaries.

On the midway mark, RR had been at 74/1.

Subsequent, it was Sanju Samson who departed scoring 36 runs off 26 balls. He was bowled by Jason Holder within the 12th over whereas the workforce’s complete rating was 86 runs.

Within the subsequent over’s first ball, Stokes was bowled by Rashid Khan. Stokes might rating 30 runs off 31 balls earlier than departing.

Vijay Shankar dismissed Jos Buttler early whereas he scored solely 9 runs. RR’s 4th wicket was down within the 16th over.

Holder dismissed Steve Smith within the 19th over. Smith scored 19 runs off 14 balls and departed.

Riyan Parag was additionally dismissed by Holder within the subsequent ball of the over. He scored 20 off 11 balls.

Nonetheless, Jofra Archer and Rahul Tewatia took the workforce’s complete rating to 154 runs. Archer scored 16 runs off 7 balls whereas Rahul scored solely 2 runs.

Associated Story: IPL 2020: Buttler’s Fifty Assist RR Clinch Victory From CSK

Whereas SRH come into the match after their irritating loss to Kolkata Knight Riders within the Tremendous Over, RR beat Chennai Tremendous Kings of their earlier sport by seven wickets.

SunRisers Hyderabad: David Warner (captain), Jonny Bairstow (wicketkeeper), Priyam Garg, Manish Pandey, Vijay Shankar, Abdul Samad, Jason Holder, Rashid Khan, Shahbaz Nadeem, Sandeep Sharma, T Natarajan

Rajasthan Royals: Ben Stokes, Robin Uthappa, Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper), Steven Smith (captain), Jos Buttler, Riyan Parag, Rahul Tewatia, Jofra Archer, Shreyas Gopal, Ankit Rajpoot, Kartik Tyagi.

Additionally Learn: IPL 2020: KKR Clinches Victory From SRH In Tremendous Over

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button