IPL 2020: SRH Restrict KXIP At 126 Runs At Loss Of 7 Wickets

Dubai: SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) received the toss and selected to bowl in opposition to Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) within the 43rd match of Indian Premier League (IPL) on Saturday on the Dubai Worldwide Stadium. SRH restricted KXIP at 126 runs getting a successful goal of 127 runs. KXIP scored 126 runs at a lack of 7 wickets in 20 overs.

KL Rahul and Mandeep Singh have been the openers of KXIP. Nonetheless, Mandeep departed early within the fifty over’s final ball scoring 17 runs off 13 balls. Sandeep Sharma bought his first wicket within the innings.

Subsequent, it was Chris Gayle who departed scoring solely 20 runs off 20 balls. Jason Holder took the massive wicket within the 10th over’s final ball.

KL Rahul departed scoring 27 runs off 27 balls. Rashid Khan took the massive wicket within the first ball of 11th over. Dismissing the massive wickets-Gayle and Rahul, SRH bowlers put expectations of KXIP supporters into fumes.

Sandeep dismissed Glenn Maxwell within the 14th over. Maxwell may solely rating 12 runs off 12 balls.

Deepak Hooda departed scoring no runs within the 15th over. Following the dismissal of Deepak, Chris Jordan additionally departed within the 18th over. Chris scored 7 runs off 11 balls.

Murugan Ashwin bought run out within the 19th over scoring solely four runs off four balls.

Nonetheless, Nicholas Pooran remained unbeaten however scored solely 32 runs off 28 balls.

Associated Story: IPL 2020: KXIP Wins Over MI In Tremendous Over

Sandeep, Jason and Rashid every took 2 wickets sparing 29, 27, and 14 runs respectively. Khaleel Ahmed and T Natarajan spared 31 and 23 runs respectively with no single wicket.

Each side are searching for a giant win because the race for the ultimate prime 4 spot heats up.

Each groups have loved huge wins of their earlier matches with SRH beating Rajasthan Royals by eight wickets and KXIP beating Delhi Capitals by 5 wickets.

Kings XI Punjab (Enjoying XI): KL Rahul(wicketkeeper/captain), Chris Gayle, Nicholas Pooran, Glenn Maxwell, Mandeep Singh, Deepak Hooda, Murugan Ashwin, Chris Jordan, Mohammed Shami, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh

SunRisers Hyderabad (Enjoying XI): David Warner(captain), Jonny Bairstow(wicketkeeper), Manish Pandey, Vijay Shankar, Priyam Garg, Abdul Samad, Jason Holder, Rashid Khan, Khaleel Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma, T Natarajan

Additionally Learn: IPL 2020: Half Centuries Of Manish, Vijay Assist SRH Win Over RR By eight Wickets

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button