IPL 2020: SRH Beat RCB By 5 Wickets

Sharjah: SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) restricted Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) to 120 runs at a lack of 7 wickets within the first innings of the 52nd match of 2020 Indian Premier League (IPL) at Sharjah Cricket Stadium on Saturday. SRH gained the match by 5 wickets scoring 121 runs with 35 balls left.

SRH skipper David Warner and Wriddhiman Saha have been the openers of SRH. SRH had a superb begin. Warner hit a six within the 2nd over’s first ball however received dismissed within the subsequent ball. Washington Sundar took the primary wicket. Warner might rating solely eight runs off four balls.

Saha and Manish Pandey took over the burden of scoring for the crew with their regular partnership. SRH’s whole rating was at 58 runs by the tip of powerplay.

However, within the subsequent over, Yuzvendra Chahal dismissed Manish breaking their partnership. Manish scored 26 runs off 18 balls.

Within the midway, SRH was at 74/2 with Saha at 33 and Kane Williamson at three runs off eight balls.

Chahal struck again once more with dismissing Saha at 39 within the 11th over. Quickly within the 13th over, Kane additionally departed scoring eight runs off 13 balls.

Nevertheless, Abhishek Sharma and Jason Holder partnered to take SRH’s rating previous hundred within the 14th over. However, Abhishek departed in the identical over scoring solely eight runs.

Jason Holder scored 26 runs off 10 deliveries and remained unbeaten. Holder hit a six to finish the match beating RCB by 5 wickets.

Earlier, SRH’s bowlers Sandeep Sharma and Jason Holder took two wickets every to limit RCB to 120/7 wickets. Spinners Thangarasu Natarajan and Rashid Khan additionally had a superb play within the innings by limiting the RCB batsmen from scoring runs. Within the 4 overs every that the pair bowled, Natarajan registered figures of 1/11 whereas Rashid returned 1/24.

Sharma offered the breakthrough within the type of Devdutt Padikkal who might make solely 5 runs earlier than dismissing RCB captain Virat Kohli for the seventh time within the IPL.

AB de Villiers and Josh Philippe scored 43 runs earlier than the previous fell to Shahbaz Nadeem within the 11th over. Philippe was dismissed by Rashid after which Washington Sundar pushed on for RCB. He fell to Natarajan and Gurkeerat Singh Mann took them to the 120-run mark.

Earlier right this moment, SRH gained the toss and selected to bowl in opposition to RCB.


RCB: Virat Kohli (captain), Josh Philippe, Devdutt Paddikal, AB de Villiers (wicket-keeper), Gurkeerat Mann Singh, Washington Sundar, Chris Morris, Isuru Udana, Navdeep Saini, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal

SRH: David Warner (captain), Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper), Manish Pandey, Kane Williamson, Abdul Samad, Jason Holder, Abhishek Sharma, Rashid Khan, Shahbaz Nadeem, Sandeep Sharma, T Natarajan

Associated Story:

IPL 2020: SRH Prohibit RCB To 120/7 In 52nd Match

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button