IPL 2020: RR Set 155-Run Target For RCB, Finch, Padikkal Begin Hunt

Abu Dhabi: Rajasthan Royals skipper Steve Smith on Saturday gained the toss and elected to bat of their Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020 match in opposition to Royal Challengers Bangalore on the Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium. RR ended their innings on 154/6. After being diminished to 31/three and later 70/4, Mahipal Lomror scored a gallant 47 to place RR again on monitor. Within the late overs, Rahul Tewatia hit three sixes to complete in 24* off 12 balls within the again finish of the innings to make sure that the Royals completed on a good complete.

Aaron Finch and Devdutt Padikkal stroll out as RCB start their innings.

“We’ll bat first. It’s a day game and it is pretty warm out here. We’ve got one change, (Mahipal) Lomror comes in for Ankit (Rajput). Hopefully, we’ll put on a good show today,” Smith stated after successful the toss.

Isuru Udana and Navdeep Saini accounted for the dismissal of Royals openers Steve Smith and Jos Buttler.

Yuzvendra Chahal eliminated Sanju Samson out caught and bowled to style the lack of RR’s third wicket. Chahal additionally dismissed Robin Uthappa for 17 to select up his second wicket.

You Might Like: KKR vs DC: Each Groups With Equal Factors To Outdo Every Different

Alternatively, RCB have gone with the identical workforce which performed in opposition to Mumbai Indians.

“It’s dry heat, but it’s not so bad,” stated RCB captain Virat Kohli when requested concerning the climate situations. “We are playing with the same XI. We wanted to bat first, day game, better to get into the game with the first six overs of the match.”

Associated Story: IPL 2020: Focus On Out-Of-Type Virat Kohli In RCB-RR Conflict

Taking part in XIs

Rajasthan Royals: Jos Buttler(w), Steven Smith(c), Sanju Samson, Robin Uthappa, Riyan Parag, Rahul Tewatia, Tom Curran, Shreyas Gopal, Jofra Archer, Mahipal Lomror, Jaydev Unadkat

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Devdutt Padikkal, Aaron Finch, Virat Kohli(c), AB de Villiers(w), Shivam Dube, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Washington Sundar, Isuru Udana, Navdeep Saini, Adam Zampa, Yuzvendra Chahal.

(With Company Inputs)

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button