IPL 2020: RR Restrict KXIP At 185/4, Gayle Departs At 99

Abu Dhabi: Rajasthan Royals (RR) gained the toss and selected to bowl in opposition to Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) within the 50th match of 2020 Indian Premier League (IPL) on the Sheikh Zayed Stadium on Friday. With a gentle partnership of KXIP skipper KL Rahul and Chirs Gayle following Nicholas Pooran’s strike, KXIP might rating 185 runs at a lack of Four wickets. RR bought a profitable goal of 186 runs.

KXIP skipper KL Rahul and Mandeep Singh have been the opening batsmen. In an enormous blow to KXIP, Jofra Archer dismissed the primary wicket of Punjab within the final ball of the primary over.

After the downfall of the primary wicket, Chris Gayle entered the sector to assist Rahul. The regular partnership of the duo took KXIP’s complete rating to 53 runs by the tip of the powerplay.

Within the midway mark, Rahul and Gayle’s unbeaten partnership helped KXIP to attain 81 runs at a lack of one wicket.

In the meantime, Gayle scored a half-century off 34 balls with Four boundaries and Four sixes. It was Gayle’s 31st IPL half-century.

KXIP publish a complete rating of 100 within the 13th over. Gayle was at 61 runs whereas Rahul was at 39 runs off 34 deliveries.

Nevertheless, Ben Stokes dismissed Rahul within the 15th over breaking the long-standing partnership. Rahul might rating 46 runs off 40 balls.

Although Nicholas Pooran took an amazing stand for growing the crew’s complete rating, Stokes dismissed him within the  18th over. Pooran might rating 22 runs off 9 deliveries. With this, Stokes took his second wicket within the match. With the dismissal of Pooran within the final ball of 18th over, KXIP was 162/3.

With back-to-back strikes, Gayle took the crew’s rating to 184. However sadly, after scoring 99, he was dismissed by Jofra Archer within the 4th ball of final over.

Glenn Maxwell scored 6 runs off 6 balls whereas Deepak Hooda scored just one run within the final ball taking the crew’s complete rating to 185 runs at a lack of Four wickets.

KXIP wish to get nearer to reserving a playoff spot by persevering with their profitable run.

RR have introduced in quick bowler Varun Aaron rather than Ankit Rajpoot. In the meantime, KXIP has retained the XI that performed of their earlier sport, and that implies that opener Mayank Agarwal will miss this match too.

Kings XI Punjab: KL Rahul (captain/wicket-keeper), Mandeep Singh, Chris Gayle, Nicholas Pooran, Glenn Maxwell, Deepak Hooda, Chris Jordan, Murugan Ashwin, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohammed Shami, Arshdeep Singh

Rajasthan Royals: Robin Uthappa, Ben Stokes, Steven Smith (captain), Sanju Samson (wicket-keeper), Jos Buttler, Riyan Parag, Rahul Tewatia, Jofra Archer, Shreyas Gopal, Varun Aaron, Kartik Tyagi

Associated Story:

IPL 2020: KXIP Wins Over MI In Tremendous Over

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button