IPL 2020: DC Score 228 Runs At Loss Of 4 Wickets Against KKR

Sharjah: Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) on Saturday gained the toss and selected to discipline in opposition to Delhi Capitals (DC) on the Sharjah Cricket Stadium. DC scored a whopping rating of 228 runs at a lack of four wickets in 20 overs and set an enormous goal for KKR.

Whereas DC wish to get again to successful methods after their 15-run defeat to SunRisers Hyderabad of their earlier match, the workforce was off to a terrific begin in opposition to Kolkata Knight Riders’ bowling assault.

Openers Prithvi Shaw and Shikhar Dhawan scored a 56-run stand for the primary wicket earlier than Dhawan misplaced his wicket within the sixth over to Varun Chakravarthy. Skipper Shreyas Iyer then joined Prithvi on the center and each the batsmen added one other 73 runs to the board. In the meantime, Shaw (66) introduced up his fifty and bought later dismissed by Kamlesh Nagarkoti.

Additionally Learn: KKR vs DC: Each Groups With Equal Factors To Outdo Every Different

KKR come into this match on the again of a seven-wicket win over Rajasthan Royals.

Ravichandran Ashwin returns for DC, changing Axar Patel whereas Harshal Patel changed Ishant Sharma. KKR additionally made a change by placing Rahul Tripathi instead of Chinaman Kuldeep Yadav.

Delhi Capitals: Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer (captain), Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Shimron Hetmyer, Marcus Stoinis, Ravichandran Ashwin, Harshal Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, Amit Mishra

Kolkata Knight Riders: Shubman Gill, Sunil Narine, Nitish Rana, Dinesh Karthik(wicketkeeper, captain), Eoin Morgan, Rahul Tripathi, Andre Russell, Pat Cummins, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Shivam Mavi, Varun Chakravarthy

(With Company Inputs)

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button