National News

For First Time Ever, BJP Wins Any Seat In Kashmir

Srinagar: The BJP on Tuesday received an election for the primary time from any seat in Kashmir whereas going through regional heavyweights just like the Nationwide Convention and the PDP. Aijaz Hussain received the Khonmoh-II District Growth Council seat in Srinagar, whereas Aijaz Ahmad Khan gave the social gathering extra motive to cheer by successful the Tulail seat in Bandipora district.

Crediting the insurance policies of Prime Minister Narendra Modi and laborious work of social gathering staff for his success, Hussain stated the DDC election was a battle between the BJP and remainder of the events.

“This is a win for the BJP. The propaganda has been bust as people have shown their faith in the prime minister and his policies. This is a message that nationalists are prospering in Kashmir,” he advised reporters exterior the counting centre at SKICC right here.

Senior BJP chief and Union minister Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi had campaigned for the BJP candidate within the predominantly Shia space of Balahama within the Srinagar district periphery.

Hussain stated the BJP has put up battle towards the regional events within the valley who had come collectively on a single platform — Peoples Alliance for Gupkar Declaration.

“They all came together against the BJP as they were afraid of it. But, still the BJP won seats from the valley. Now, they should introspect. People want development and this is a vote for development,” he stated.

The BJP candidate stated the alliance was “spreading communal propaganda”, however this win “shows there is no place for that now”.

“People want development and this win inspires us to work harder for securing seats in the assembly whenever the elections are held in the future,” Hussain stated.

The counting for the DDC polls has been accomplished in Srinagar with the unbiased candidates successful half of the seats.

“The returning officers in Srinagar district have declared the results of District Development Council elections in all the 14 constituencies and handed over election certificates to winning candidates,” District Election Officer (Deputy Commissioner) Srinagar, Shahid Choudhary stated.

He stated as per the ultimate outcomes, unbiased candidates have been declared winners in seven constituencies — Srinagar-I, Qamarwari-I, Qamarwari-II, Harwan-I, Harwan-II, Harwan-IV and Harwan-VI.

Former finance minister Altaf Bukhari-led Jammu and Kashmir Apni Occasion (JKAP) candidates have been declared winners in three constituencies — Harwan-V, Khanmoh-I and Srinagar-III.

4 political events– BJP in Khanmoh-II, PDP in Khanmoh-III, NC in Harwan-III and JKPM in Srinagar II have received one seat every, Choudhary stated.

He stated the outcomes of the 4 seats of Srinagar Municipal Company (SMC) ward constituencies have been additionally declared.

(With PTI Inputs)

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button