Debashish Mohanty Appointed National Selector To Indian Cricket Team

Mumbai: The Board of Management for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Thursday has appointed former India pacers Debashis Mohanty, Chetan Sharma and Abey Kuruvilla as nationwide selectors.

Legendary cricketer from Odisha, Debashish Mohanty, who additionally headed the Odisha Cricket Affiliation (OCA) Choice Committee will now function a member of All-India Senior Choice Committee Panel.

Chetan Sharma will substitute Sunil Joshi because the chairman of the senior nationwide choice committee. Joshi and Harvinder Singh, who have been appointed as selectors in February this yr, will proceed of their roles.

The Cricket Advisory Committee (CAC) comprising Madan Lal, Rudra Pratap Singh and Sulakshana Naik on Thursday met just about to pick out three members of the All-India Senior Choice Committee (Males).

Talking solely to OTV, Mohanty mentioned “The new role is a challenge for me as it will demand more responsibility. I don’t want to rush on my new job, rather, I would like to take one step at a time and see where it takes me,” Mohanty mentioned thanking BCCI, OCA and different supporters for his new endeavour.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button