CSK Restrict KKR To 172/5

Dubai: Chennai Tremendous Kings (CSK) gained the toss and selected to bowl towards Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) within the 49th match of Indian Premier League (IPL) on the Dubai Worldwide Stadium on Thursday. CSK restricted KKR to 172/5. Nitish turned the best run-scorer of the primary innings.

KKR openers Nitish Rana and Shubman Gill had a great begin. Each the batsmen scored good runs by the tip of powerplay. With their unbeaten partnership, KKR’s whole rating stood at 48 for no loss on the finish of powerplay.

Nevertheless, Karn Sharma bowled Gill within the eighth over. Gill’s departure at 26 runs off 16 balls was an enormous blow to KKR. KKR’s whole rating was 53 with the departure of its first wicket.

In subsequent massive blow to KKR, Sunil Narine departed within the ninth over. Mitchell Santner dismissed Narine whereas KKR might rating 7 extra runs earlier than his departure. Narine scored 7 runs off 6 deliveries.

Within the mid-way (10 overs), KKR was 70 runs with lack of 2 wickets.

In the meantime, Nitish’s strikes helped KKR garner good runs. Nitish hit two boundaries and massive six in a single over of Santner.

Ravindra Jadeja dismissed Rinku Singh within the 13th over. Rinku scored 11 runs off 10 deliveries.

Nevertheless, Nitish scored his 11th IPL fifty within the match. He scored his fifty in 44 deliveries.

KKR scored 100 runs in whole within the 15th over.

Earlier than Nitish might rating a ton within the innings,  Lungi Ngidi dismissed him within the 18th over’s first ball. Nitish scored 87 runs off 60 balls.

Within the final over, KKR skipper Eoin Morgan departed scoring 15 runs off 11 balls.

Dinesh Karthik remained unbeaten and scored 21 runs off 10 deliveries whereas Rahul Tripathi scored solely three runs off 2 balls.

KKR scored 172 runs at lack of 5 wickets in 20 overs giving a successful goal of 173 runs to CSK.

CSK proceed to experiment with their squad within the closing matches of the league stage. Faf du Plessis, Imran Tahir and Monu Kumar have been changed by Karn Singh, Lungi Ngidi and Disgrace Watson.

KKR have dropped Prasiddh Krishna for Rinku Singh.

Kolkata Knight Riders: Shubman Gill, Nitish Rana, Rahul Tripathi, Dinesh Karthik (wicketkeeper), Eoin Morgan (captain), Sunil Narine, Rinku Singh, Pat Cummins, Lockie Ferguson, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Varun Chakravarthy

Chennai Tremendous Kings: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shane Watson, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni (wicketkeeper, captain), N Jagadeesan, Sam Curran, Ravindra Jadeja, Mitchell Santner, Karn Sharma, Deepak Chahar, Lungi Ngidi

Associated Tales:

IPL 2020: CSK Outsmarts RCB, Ruturaj’s Unbeaten 65 Runs Assist Chennai Win By eight Wickets

IPL 2020: Mandeep, Chris Gayle Lead KXIP In direction of Victory From KKR By eight Wickets

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button