CSK Outsmarts RCB, Ruturaj’s Unbeaten 65 Runs Help Chennai Win By 8 Wickets

Dubai: Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) have been restricted to 145 at a lack of 6 wickets by Chennai Tremendous Kings (CSK) on the 44th match of Indian Premier league (IPL) on the Dubai Worldwide Stadium on Sunday. Lengthy standing partnership of Rayudu and Dhoni with Rituraj helped CSK to attain 150 runs. CSK gained the match by eight wickets with eight balls left.

Rituraj Gaikwad and Faf du Plessis have been the openers of CSK. The duo had set a superb partnership taking the group’s whole rating to 46 runs by the top of fifth over.

Nevertheless, du Plessis departed within the mid-way within the first ball of sixth over scoring 25 runs off 13 balls. Chros Morris took the massive wicket.

In the meantime, Ambati Rayudu took over the duty and set a superb partnership with Rituraj.

The duo took the group’s whole rating to 105 runs. Rayudu hit a six within the final ball of 12th over that helped CSK to cross the hundred mark. Ruturaj’s rating was 44 whereas Rayudu’s rating stood at 36.

Nevertheless, Yuzvendra Chahal dismissed Rayudu within the 14th over. Rayudu might rating 39 runs off 27 balls.

After departure of Rayudu, CSK skipper MS Dhoni entered the sector.

Ruturaj scored his fifty off 42 balls which was his maiden IPL half-century.

Dhoni scored 19 runs off 21 balls whereas Ruturaj scored 65 runs off 51 balls and the duo remained unbeaten clinching victory from RCB.

Associated Story: IPL 2020: CSK Prohibit RCB To 145 Runs At Loss Of 6 Wickets

Earlier at the moment, RCB skipper Virat Kohli gained the toss and elected to bat in opposition to CSK.

RCB introduced in spin all-rounder Moeen Ali within the taking part in XI rather than Isuru Udana.

However CSK made two adjustments to the aspect which final performed in opposition to Mumbai Indians. They’ve introduced in Mitchell Santner and Monu Kumar rather than Josh Hazlewood and Shardul Thakur.

Taking part in XIs:

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Devdutt Padikkal, Aaron Finch, Virat Kohli(c), AB de Villiers(w), Moeen Ali, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Chris Morris, Washington Sundar, Navdeep Saini, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal

Chennai Tremendous Kings: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Faf du Plessis, Ambati Rayudu, N Jagadeesan, MS Dhoni(w/c), Sam Curran, Ravindra Jadeja, Mitchell Santner, Deepak Chahar, Imran Tahir, Monu Kumar

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button