Cricket Australia Announces Summer Schedule Including India Series

Melbourne: Cricket Australia on Thursday introduced their fixtures for the summer season of 2020-21. The flowery schedule, together with fixtures for women and men, consists of the much-anticipated Border-Gavaskar sequence between India and Australia.

Kevin Roberts, Cricket Australia CEO, nonetheless, has warned that the schedule will likely be topic to alter and stays versatile relying on the always evolving coronavirus state of affairs and the federal government laws on the time.

“While acknowledging the difficulty in navigating a global pandemic, we are nonetheless encouraged by the progress Australia is making in combatting the coronavirus and the positive impact that is having on our ability to host an exciting summer of cricket in 2020-21,” Roberts mentioned in an official media launch.

“We all know that circumstances or occasions past our management may imply that the ultimate schedule doubtlessly could look totally different to the one launched at present, however we’ll be doing every part we will to get as a lot worldwide cricket in as attainable this summer season. We are going to talk any adjustments to the schedule if or when they’re required.

“We’re engaged in ongoing discussions with federal and state governments, our venues and the touring nations to repeatedly perceive and monitor the state of affairs in entrance of us, which is evolving day-after-day. We’ll proceed to behave in accordance with public well being recommendation and authorities protocols to make sure the protection of the general public, gamers and assist employees,” he added.

India’s tour of Australia begins with three T20Is to be performed on October 11, 14 and 17. Sandwiched between India’s T20I sequence in October and Check sequence in December, is a one-off day-night Check between Afghanistan and Australia in Perth from November 21-25.

After that, India will start the defence of the Border-Gavaskar trophy in Brisbane which is able to host the primary Check on the Gabba from December 3-7, adopted by second in Adelaide (December 11-15), third in Melbourne (December 26-30) and fourth — a day/night time affair — in Sydney from January 3-7.

The Check sequence will likely be adopted by three-match ODI sequence from January 12 to 17.

India girls can even journey to Australia to play a three-ODI sequence from January 22 to 28.

The Australian summer season will begin with the three-match ODI sequence in opposition to Zimbabwe from August 9 to 14. After that, Australia girls will play three T20Is and as many ODIs in opposition to New Zealand from September 27 to October 10.

Then, the Australian males’s workforce will play a three-match T20I sequence in opposition to the West Indies from October four to 9.

Later in direction of January finish and early February, Australia and New Zealand will play three ODIs and a T20I in opposition to one another from January 26 to February 2.

“We will not rush any decisions however it’s crucial for us all to have a blueprint to work from to deliver cricket safely,” mentioned Roberts.


You Might Like:

ICC Supplies Framework For Secure Resumption Of Cricket

Coronavirus Hits Cricket Occasions: IPL Postponed, SA vs IND ODIs Cancelled

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button