National News

BJP’s Devendra Fadnavis is new Maharashtra CM & NCP’s Ajit Pawar is Dy CM

Maharashtra: BJP chief Devendra Fadnavis on Saturday took oath as Chief Minister of Maharashtra whereas NCP’s Ajit Pawar took oath as Deputy CM.

The oath was administered to the duo by Maharashtra Governor Bhagat Singh Koshyari at a operate in Raj Bhavan held round eight AM within the presence of some BJP and NCP leaders, and different authorities officers.

Quickly afterwards, Fadnavis stated that the Governor would give them a letter instructing when to show the brand new authorities’s majority on the ground of the Meeting. He added that the cupboard can be expanded at a later date.

Quickly after the 2 took the oath, Prime Minister Narendra Modi took to twitter to congratulate Fadnavis and Pawar.

(With IANS Inputs)

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button