National News

BJP, Cong Locked In Tough Fight In Haryana

Chandigarh: Seven ministers are trailing as each the ruling BJP and the Congress are locked in a tricky contest on Thursday with no celebration trying set to realize a majority by itself within the 90-member meeting, based on the most recent traits.

The BJP, which had set a goal of profitable 75 seats forward of the polls, is main in 38 seats, whereas the Congress is forward in 32 constituencies. The fledgling Jannayak Janta Celebration, which fought its maiden meeting polls, can be forward in 10 seats.

If the traits maintain, the JJP might doubtless emerge because the kingmaker and maintain the important thing to the formation of the subsequent authorities.

The Indian Nationwide Lok Dal is forward in two seats, whereas the Bahujan Samaj Celebration and the Loktanter Suraksha Celebration are main in a single constituency every, based on the most recent traits.

JJP chief Dushyant Chautala mentioned, “this shows there was a huge anti-incumbency against the Khattar government”.

Requested about which celebration the JJP give assist, he mentioned: “It’s too early to say anything. We will first summon a meeting of our MLAs, decide who would be our leader in the House and then take it further.”

Dushyant Chautala took a swipe on the Bharatiya Janata Celebration’s “Mission 75”, saying the saffron celebration would fall manner in need of their goal. “People of Haryana want change,” he advised reporters.

Chief Minister Manohar Lal Khattar has attained a cushty lead over his nearest Congress rival from the Karnal constituency.

In what seems to be a setback to the BJP, seven of its ministers, meeting Speaker and state celebration chief are trailing.

The ministers embrace Ram Bilas Sharma, Capt Abhimanyu, O P Dhankar, Kavita Jain, Krishan Lal Panwar, Manish Grover, Krishan Kumar Bedi.

Speaker Kanwar Pal, a BJP legislator from Jagadhri, and state BJP president Subhash Barala, who’s looking for re-election from Tohana, are additionally trailing, based on the traits.

Among the many sportspersons fielded by the BJP, former Indian hockey captain Sandeep Singh and wrestler Babita Phogat are main, whereas wrestler Yogeshwar Dutt is trailing.

Senior minister and five-time legislator Anil Vij is main from Ambala Cantt.

Among the many Congress candidates, former chief minister Bhupinder Singh Hooda and celebration leaders Kuldeep Bishnoi and Kiran Choudhry are main of their respective constituencies.

Commenting on the preliminary traits, Hooda exuded confidence that Congress would kind the federal government within the state.

Because the traits confirmed no clear winner, state Congress chief Kumari Selja mentioned the folks of Haryana had rejected the ruling BJP and was able to “embrace a new dawn of justice”.

Congress spokesperson Randeep Singh Surjewala, who was initially trailing, is now forward with a slim margin of 293 votes within the Kaithal constituency.

Different senior leaders of Congress who had been forward included Geeta Bhukkal, Raghubir Singh Kadian and Capt Ajay Yadav’s son Chiranjeev Rao.

JJP’s Dushyant Chautala has attained a cushty lead over sitting BJP rival Prem Lata from the Uchana Kalan phase. Lata is the spouse of former Union minister Birender Singh.

Raj Kumar Saini, chief of the Loktanter Suraksha Celebration, is forward within the Gohana phase.

Congress candidate and former BCCI chief Ranbir Singh Mahendra was trailing from Badhra constituency, the place the JJP’s Naina Chautala is forward.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button