Aus vs Ind: Shubman Gill, Mohammad Siraj To Make Debut In Boxing Day Test

Melbourne: Shubman Gill and Mohammad Siraj can be making their debuts within the second Check of the continued four-match sequence between Australia and India starting Saturday on the Melbourne Cricket Floor.

The Indian workforce on Friday introduced their enjoying XI for the Boxing Day Check, making a number of adjustments to the line-up which featured in Adelaide.

Proper-handed batsman Gill, who had made 127 runs within the two warm-up video games, will open the innings alongside Mayank Agarwal. Gill, who has performed three ODIs, replaces Prithvi Shaw within the enjoying XI. Shaw had come below extreme criticism following his failure within the pink-ball Check which India misplaced by eight wickets.

Wicketkeeper Wriddhiman Saha, who returned with scores of 9 and four within the first Check, has been changed by Rishabh Pant.

All-rounder Ravindra Jadeja comes into the aspect after clearing a health check on Thursday. Jadeja had injured his hamstring through the first T20I in opposition to Australia, minutes earlier than he’d acquired a blow to the helmet from a Mitchell Starc supply which led to a concussion. The workforce administration had at that time beneficial a three-week restoration interval for the all-rounder.

Proper-arm quick bowler Siraj, who has performed one ODI and three T20Is, comes into the aspect instead of Mohammad Shami who has been dominated out of the sequence due to an damage. Shami, 30, suffered a fracture on his bowling hand after he was hit by a ball from Australia tempo bowler Pat Cummins throughout India’s second innings within the Adelaide Check.

Ajinkya Rahane will lead the Indian aspect in absence of Virat Kohli who has returned dwelling for the start of his first little one. Cheteshwar Pujara will function his deputy.

India’s enjoying XI: Ajinkya Rahane (captain), Mayank Agarwal, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara (vice-captain), Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant, Ravichandran Ashwin, Umesh Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Siraj


Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button