National News

Arvind Kejriwal Takes Oath As Delhi CM

New Delhi: Aam Aadmi Occasion (AAP) nationwide convener Arvind Kejriwal on Sunday took oath as Delhi Chief Minister for the third time on the Ramlila Maidan right here.

Kejriwal sworn into workplace by Lieutenant Governor Anil Baijal in presence of an enormous gathering. He took oath alongside together with his designated Cupboard – Manish Sisodia, Satyendar Jain, Gopal Rai, Kailash Gehlot, Imran Hussain and Rajendra Pal Gautam.

“Not my victory. It’s the victory of every Delhi citizen. It has been our endeavour over the past five years to see how we can make a positive change in the lives of every Delhi resident,” stated Kejriwal after the swearing-in.

Kejriwal stated that it’s time to place the bitterness of elections behind and look ahead. “I’m everyone’s chief minister — for AAP, BJP, Congress and all parties, I have never discriminated against anybody in my previous tenure, ” Kejriwal stated.

The overflowing Ramleela grounds in Delhi additionally witnessed the swearing-in
of Kejriwal’s six-member cupboard, comprising Manish Sisodia, Satyendar Jain, Gopal Rai, Kailash Gehlot, Imran Hussain, and Rajendra Pal Goutam.

Aside from Gopal Rai, who took oath within the title of the nation’s freedom fighters, all of the others took it in ‘God’s’ title.

Kejriwal has not altered the composition of his cupboard that comprised the identical members in the course of the earlier meeting’s tenure.

The AAP stormed again to energy within the bitterly fought Delhi meeting elections that passed off on February 8. The AAP gained 63 of the 70 seats whereas BJP bagged the remaining 7 seats.


Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button