Agarkar, Mongia, Sharma apply for BCCI selector’s job

New Delhi: Former Indian cricketers, together with Chetan Sharma, Laxman Sivaramakrishnan, Nayan Mongia, Abey Kuruvilla and Ajit Agarkar are among the many ones who’ve utilized for 2 positions within the Indian males’s choice committee within the Board of Management for Cricket in India (BCCI).

The BCCI final week invited functions for the posts of selectors for the senior and junior Indian males’s groups and senior girls’s group.

In accordance with ESPNcricinfo, Sivaramakrishnan is the oldest among the many listing of individuals to have utilized, whereas Mongia, the previous wicketkeeper, has essentially the most Take a look at caps (44). Agarkar, in the meantime, was the final of the lot to retire, in 2013 after enjoying 26 Exams and 191 ODIs.

It’s also reported that Venkatesh Prasad, Rajesh Chauhan and Amay Khurasiya have additionally utilized for the selector’s publish.

The place of BCCI chairman of selectors is up for grabs with M.S.Ok. Prasad ending his four-year time period final November. Since then, Prasad has been on an extension together with former India and Rajasthan batsman Gagan Khoda.

Nevertheless, it’s nonetheless unclear as to who would conduct the interviews. In accordance with the BCCI Structure, the lads’s selectors must be appointed by a cricket advisory committee (CAC). Nevertheless, the CAC has been defunct since final November and is but to be shaped.

The BCCI Structure says: “The seniormost Test cap among the members of the committee shall be appointed chairperson”.

Aside from that, the criterion for senior males’s selectors is that the candidate ought to have performed 7 Take a look at matches or 30 first-class matches or 10 ODIs and 20 first-class matches. For senior girls, the candidate ought to have represented the nationwide girls’s group.

For junior males, the candidate ought to have performed 25 first-class matches.


Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button