15-year-old Shafali named in India squad for T20Is against SA

New Delhi: Mithali Raj and Harmanpreet Kaur will lead the Indian ODI and T20I groups respectively towards South Africa as per a launch issued by BCCI. The South Africa girls’s group will play India in a five-match T20I sequence in Surat adopted by a three-match ODI sequence in Vadodara.

15-year-old Shafali Verma has been roped in to be part of the T20I squad as what might be seen as a alternative for Mithali, who earlier introduced her retirement from the shortest format of the sport.

Harmanpreet is vice captain to Mithali within the ODIs whereas Smriti Mandhana will probably be Harmanpreet’s deputy for the T20Is. The T20 sequence begins on September 24 with the final match being performed on October 4. The ODI sequence then begins on October 9 and can go on until October 14.

Indian Ladies’s ODI squad: Mithali Raj (Captain), Jemimah Rodrigues, Harmanpreet Kaur (vice-captain), Punam Raut, Smriti Mandhana, Deepti Sharma, Taniya Bhatia (wicket-keeper), Jhulan Goswami, Shikha Pandey, Mansi Joshi, Ekta Bisht, Poonam Yadav, D Hemalatha, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Priya Punia

Indian Ladies’s squad for first three T20Is: Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain), Smriti Mandhana (vice-captain), Jemimah Rodrigues, Deepti Sharma, Taniya Bhatia (wicket-keeper), Poonam Yadav, Shikha Pandey, Arundhati Reddy, Pooja Vastrakar, Radha Yadav, Veda Krishnamurthy, Harleen Deol, Anuja Patil, Shafali Verma, Mansi Joshi

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button